Tél : +32 (0) 476 63 15 98    contact@mianielsen.com    Limelette,  Belgique    2018 Created by MKN

French, English, Spanish, Danish

I'M AN ORIGINAL CATCHPHRASE

Coaching

 

Currently I offer both private and corporate coaching sessions. They can be held in French, English, Spanish and Danish

The word "coaching" has never been used as much as nowadays. Yet there is still some confusion about the exact role of a coach. 

Many believe that a coach will provide advice to the client and share his or her experience to best help the client.

However, this is rarely the case. Instead, he or she will work with the person to unleash their potential and refer them back to a principle of action. The fact that the person is "empowered" will greatly increase his or her satisfaction at the end of the coaching process.
 

In a simplified way, we could say that the coach is like a sports coach while a therapist is like a doctor specialized in sports medicine. The coach assumes that the athlete is essentially healthy in his or her body and focuses on improving his or her physical fitness and performance. However, the coach will refer the athlete to a doctor if there is reason to believe that he or she has an injury.

 

What is important is that a coach does not diagnose and offer treatment. Through observations, the coach can make a statement on the client's needs and if the need for assistance exceeds the coach's qualifications he or she will refer the client to a mental health professional.

 

When issues raised by an individual (client) are not within the scope of the coach's services, it is the ethics of a coach to help them identify and access other resources.

ICF (International Coaching Federation), as a reference, has underlined this responsibility in its Code of Ethics. It is in this sense that I adhere to the ICF Code of Ethics, which respects the fundamental values of ethics, confidentiality, respect for privacy, conflicts of interest and continuous development.

Corporate coaching is a form of support that aims to reveal the best resources of the employee in order to make the best use of them. These include performance coaching, support, transformation, etc. These coaching sessions are carried out individually or collectively in a company.

 

My various managerial positions (mainly in Finance, Product Marketing and Brand Protection) in various multinationals have enabled me to acquire extensive experience in the corporate world for more than 20 years. This allows me to quickly understand the issues related to the company (hierarchical conflicts, burnout, professional reorientation, harassment,...). Depending on the person's situation and emotional state, I use both coaching and Brief Therapy tools to identify effective and long-term solutions. In the same vein, I provide therapeutic support sessions to employees who are in personal difficulty and for whom the company is willing to offer sessions through me (in complete confidentiality).

​Consultations are made only by appointment, by phone at 32 (0) 476 63 15 98 or by email (mia@mianielsen.com).

Tél : +32 (0) 476 63 15 98    contact@mianielsen.com    Limelette,  Belgique    2018 Created by MKN

Français, Anglais, Espagnol, Danois

I'M AN ORIGINAL CATCHPHRASE

Le Coaching

 

Actuellement je propose à la fois des séances de coaching à titre privé et en entreprise.

 

On n'a jamais autant parlé et utilisé le mot "coaching" qu'à cette époque. Et pourtant, une certaine confusion règne encore quant au rôle exact d'un coach.

Beaucoup pensent qu'un coach prodiguera des conseils au client et fera part de son expérience pour l'aider au mieux.

Or justement, c'est rarement le cas. Il va au contraire travailler avec la personne pour libérer le potentiel de celle-ci et la renvoyer à un principe d’action. Le fait que la personne soit "responsabilisée" va ainsi grandement accroître sa satisfaction en fin de parcours.

On pourrait dire de façon simplifiée que le coach est comme un entraîneur sportif alors qu’un thérapeute est comme un médecin spécialisé en médecine sportive. Le coach part du principe que l'athlète est essentiellement sain dans son corps et se concentre sur l'amélioration de sa forme physique et de sa performance. Par contre le coach dirigera l'athlète vers le médecin s'il y a des raisons de croire qu'il a une blessure.

Ce qui est important, c’est qu’un coach ne diagnostique pas et n'offre pas de traitement. Grâce à des observations, le coach peut faire une formulation sur les besoins du client et si le besoin d'aide dépasse les qualifications du coach il redirigera le client vers un professionnel de la santé mentale.

Lorsque des problèmes soulevés par une personne (client) ne sont pas à la portée des services du coach, il relève de l'éthique d'un coach de l'aider à identifier et à accéder à d'autres ressources. 

ICF (International Coaching Federation), en tant que référence, a souligné cette responsabilité dans son Code d'éthique.

C'est en ce sens, que j'adhère au code de déontologie ICF respectant les valeurs fondamentales d'éthique, de confidentialité, de respect de la vie privée, des conflits d'intérêts et du développement continu.

Le coaching d'entreprise est un accompagnement qui a pour finalité de révéler les meilleures ressources de l’employé(e) afin de les utiliser le mieux. Ce sont par exemple des séances de coaching de performance, de soutien, de transformation, etc. Ces séances de coaching se font en individuel ou collectivement en entreprise.

Mes différentes fonctions managériales (principalement dans la Finance, Product Marketing et Protection de la marque) dans diverses multinationales m'ont permis d'acquérir une vaste expérience dans le monde des entreprises pendant plus de 20 ans. Cela me permet de rapidement comprendre les problématiques abordées liées à l'entreprise (conflits hiérarchiques, épuisement professionnel, réorientation professionnelle, harcèlement, etc.).  En fonction de la situation et de l'état émotionnel de la personne, je puise à la fois dans les outils de coaching mais aussi dans les outils de la Thérapie Brève afin d'identifier des solutions efficaces et à long-terme. Dans la même optique je prodigue des séances d'accompagnement thérapeutique à un(e) employé(e) se trouvant dans une difficulté personnelle et pour laquelle l'entreprise est désireuse de lui offrir des séances par mon biais (en toute confidentialité).

Les sessions de coaching se font sur rendez-vous, pris par téléphone au 32(0) 476 63 15 98, par mail (contact@mianielsen.com) ou via le formulaire de contact.