Tél : +32 (0) 476 63 15 98    contact@mianielsen.com    Limelette,  Belgique    2018 Created by MKN

French, English, Spanish, Danish

Believe in your resources
Believe in your resources

I am fascinated by the way in which every human being can, in the most stressful and painful moments of their life, overcome a difficult situation.

To overcome challenges thanks to their family, their friends and colleagues. But also, and above all, thanks to an infinite amount of resources, which they do not realize that they are born with.

After working for more than 20 years in various executive positions across the globe (in multinational corporations like Skytel, Apple and Cisco) I decided to focus on what matters most to me: Human relationships.

Since I was 20 years old, my passion for various therapeutic approaches and their constant evolution never subsided. For my part, I strongly believe in the effectiveness of more pragmatic interventions, concentrating all efforts on the "how" and leaving less room for the "why" without, however, denying the root of the problem. The main analysis will essentially be how the problem persists in the present, how the outcomes are blocked and how we can start to unravel the wires. I am convinced that it is not because the root of the problem raised could be discovered that a change will necessarily take place.

It is in this sense that I trained in Systemic and Strategic Therapy (at the Gregory Bateson Institute), driven by my greatest desire to effectively help my patients/clients through this fantastic therapeutic approach on which the Palo Alto model is based.

My previous professional experiences and my initial training (a Master's degree at the ICHEC Brussels Management School) have allowed me to acquire an in-depth knowledge of the business world and how it works.

This greatly enhances the understanding of the professional difficulties (hierarchical conflicts, burnout, professional reorientation, harassment, etc.) experienced and brought by the employee. With that in mind, I also trained in Coaching (at the International Coaching Federation) with the aim of providing concrete support to any worker confronted with this type of theme, which is unfortunately becoming increasingly widespread nowadays.

Learn more about my approach and my "dual role" as a Therapist and Coach.

Tél : +32 (0) 476 63 15 98    contact@mianielsen.com    Limelette,  Belgique    2018 Created by MKN

Français, Anglais, Espagnol, Danois

Believe in your resources
Believe in your resources

Je suis fascinée par la manière avec laquelle chaque être peut, dans les moments les plus éprouvants de sa vie, rebondir.

Rebondir grâce à sa famille, ses amis, ses collègues. Mais aussi, et surtout, grâce à une quantité infinie de ressources, qu'il n'imagine pas détenir en lui.

Après avoir travaillé plus de 20 années dans des postes de direction au sein de multinationales à travers le monde, j'ai décidé de me recentrer sur ce qui compte le plus pour moi : la relation à l'autre.

Depuis mes 20 ans la passion pour les diverses approches thérapeutiques et l'évolution constante de celles-ci, ne m'a jamais quittée. Je crois pour ma part, en l’efficacité des interventions pragmatiques, concentrant les efforts sur le "comment "et laissant moins de place au "pourquoi" sans toutefois nier l'origine du problème. On analysera surtout comment le problème se maintient dans le présent, comment les issues sont bloquées et de quelle manière on pourra commencer à dénouer les fils. Je suis convaincue que ce n'est pas la conscientisation de la cause du problème à traiter qui permettra nécessairement d'induire un changement. 

C'est dans ce sens que je me suis formée en Thérapie Systémique et Stratégique (Institut Grégory Bateson) mue par mon plus grand souhait d'aider efficacement mes patients/clients grâce à cette fantastique approche thérapeutique sur laquelle repose le modèle de Palo Alto.

Mes expériences professionnelles antérieures et ma formation initiale (Master à l'ICHEC Brussels Management School) m'ont permis d'acquérir une connaissance approfondie du monde des entreprises et de leur fonctionnement.

Cela favorise grandement la compréhension des difficultés professionnelles (conflits hiérarchiques, épuisement professionnel, réorientation professionnelle, harcèlement, etc..) subies et amenées par l'employé(e). C'est dans ce sens que je suis également formée au Coaching (International Coaching Federation) dans le but d'accompagner concrètement tout travailleur confronté à ce type de thématiques hélas de plus en plus répandues aujourd'hui. 

En savoir plus sur mon approche et ma "double casquette" Thérapeute et Coach